....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

And So It Begins

Today was one of those days you dreamed of when we were experiencing the full lockdown.

My weekend started early yesterday evening as I logged off for the week. So this morning commenced with breakfast out. A very full English whilst catching up on all the football news courtesy of Sky Sports was the perfect start.

I then proceeded to go and have my hair cut. I go to the same place as Samuel L Jackson. I’m now sporting my Nick Fury look without the patch.

Finally I had an audience with King Richard. A film based on true events that can still produce tension, is a good film. Tom Hanks achieved this in Apollo 13 & this film follows suit. I love tennis, always have done, so can’t say if you need to be a fan to be fully on board. It may not trouble the Academy in February next year but Will & the actors playing the Williams sisters produced an ace performance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.