daisyconnor

By daisyconnor

Breakthrough

Seems I’ve been at this blipping malarkey for six years now! 

Actually, it’s more like seven, but I’m a bit slow (as my old dad used to say!)

A lot has happened in the intervening years, some things that make me sad (death of my dad, and last year my oldest sister). Other things, have brought me joy; watching Sir N grow and welcoming his little brother, Sir F, to the world. 

Oddie has grown from being an anxious spotty teen with braces to a beautiful young woman. She makes me so proud, each and every day, ❤️

My beautiful Dark Rose has had to deal with a diagnosis of late onset Type 1 diabetes, and it’s been a bit of a roller coaster for her over the last few years. It can still be tricky, but technology is evolving and improving. Hopefully, one day, there will be cure for this cruel disease.

Six/seven years ago, Frenchie had jet black hair and some money in the bank….I think he still loves me, but he loves his Bleb a lot more! ;)

As for me…. I think you already know me, and if not, you had a lucky escape!

As for this picture, well we’ve finally connected the bedroom to the new en-suite bathroom, woo hoo!

See you on the other side, blippers… ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.