Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Morningside

Down to the local shops for a card for D & K's anniversary, and a little something for lunch. Morningside, where our flat is,  is a by-word for the 'fur coat and nae knickers' aspect of the Edinburgh psyche. 

The main is a bit of street art, on the side of a former police box. Lots of these,  including this one,  have been turned into coffee kiosks. I'm not sure I'm understanding the nuances here, but it seems to be benign ... 

The extra is in the cheese shop -- wearing a mask has advantages in the presence of so much 'maturity'.

I'm back in the country now. I  have to think seriously about how fit I am for driving in the dark, my eyes are taking longer to adjust to the dazzle of oncoming headlights.  Luckily (?) a lot of my journey was stuck behind a tractor at 30 mph, so that section was fine ...

Apologies for the blethers, tired tonight.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.