KMF Day 2

I've lured you in with a cute Missy pic. Learning. Slowly.

Day 2 at the Festival, but still a Friday, always odd. After last night's packed house a subdued room today for the Uprising curation. Films that certainly made me think about the how of using our voice.

One film stood out massively for me (I'll put up a full Kelvyn's best of when the festival finishes, but). Two lessons learnt late, the building blocks of Wellness Walks.

Nature can work its magic anywhere.
The geographical mountains are seldom the hardest ones to climb.

The story of Slim Pickens (so far) is incredible. It deals with some dark truths about the modern world, but ultimately I found it a deeply uplifting film. It made me feel more hopeful about the world.

https://youtu.be/DHnd2aj61G8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.