Flower Friday. : : Aging Gracefully

The roses are from a Costco bouquet purchased a couple of weeks ago. What with all the chaos around here, they were allowed to go a little past their prime. However, since the weather has been dreich and drear today and I don't think many flowers are to be found in the garden, I thought these made rather good subjects for Flower Friday. Many thanks, Biker Bear, for singlehandedly  keeping this challenge alive and well for such a long time. You make it not just an 'emergency blip' but motivate me to make an effort at an interesting image.

We were able to get Spike out for a fairly decorous walk on his lead at Spring Lake. I don't know if it was the rain or something else, but he never took his nose more than an inch off the ground. He flushed a few quail but then either couldn't see them or just considered it 'job done', because he made no effort to chase them. We left him in the car to dry off as things were fairly busy at Trail House when we met the rest of the coffee group there. 

It's been all go here this afternoon as David and Greg pushed to get everything done before the tile crew arrives on Monday. It seems unfair and unhealthy and also counterproductive to have the heat on when the guys are working in a a confined space with the window open and a fan running. They also make the noise from the rock moving effort next door seem insignificant, so I retreated once again to the office with a space heater and my AirBuds .

There has been a ladder set up in the hall all day and Spike is reluctant to go near it. But the hall isn't very wide even without the ladder so if he wants to hang out with me, he has to pass it. But as soon as he settles in with me, he realizes that John is outside, first with the gardener and now with the tree guy, and wants to go outside again. But then there is that ladder to pass again....

My task for the weekend is to figure out where David should put grab bars to more effectively assist me from in getting out of the bathtub. I think a skyhook might be the answer....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.