Feeling better

By Suziep71

You can tell that he's on holiday.

Happy Easter everyone.

We took a run up to Scarborough South Bay for a walk while my dad dog sat. It was a tad nippy but not too bad.

Kev bought 5 pairs of reading glasses for a £1 each. He always gets a job lot while we are here. We had a quick snack before walking on the beach. As we were walking down the road I spied this hardened holiday maker. You know, the one who has to wear shorts because they are on hols no matter what the weather is like lol.
I do understand because for some this might be the only hols that they get. I just had to take a picture.

I took a few other pictures, one taken of a man under the slope of the lifeboat. I didn't realise at the time that he was relieving his full bladder. I heard what I thought was running water but no it was him. Yuk. He obviously didn't want to pay to use the loos. I feel sorry for the children as it wouldn't have been nice for them if they had seen him.

We poddled a bit further and found a strange object. I will try and get a pic tomorrow and pop it on here so you can all guess what it is.

Good thing that happened today -

Dad came despite his umming and arring about coming with him not being 100%

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.