ashep

By ashep

Travelling Easter Bunny

Today was supposed to be a nice, easy travel day. By some miracle I managed to book a direct flight from Broome to Melbourne, a route that I didn't think existed, so I could be back in Victoria in just 4 hours. That idea was quickly squashed thanks to a suicidal bird flying into the plane's engine. So here's how the rest of the day goes: New flight given, but going through Perth this time. Arrive in Perth just fine, early in fact, but the connecting flight's now delayed. And delayed some more thanks to an oil spill on the tarmac. And we board and start taxiing! And technical problems. And wait. And disembark. And wait. And a new plane arrives! But now we need new crew. More waiting for catering. And we board! Arrive back in Melbourne only 10 hours later than my original flight!

Having the Easter Bunny on my flight made today slightly more bearable though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.