Palace nights

Very quiet work day at home. Spent the morning in a board meeting, although it’s not my favourite committee and I suspect I won’t stay on it. After a couple of other calls I then had the afternoon to plough through my emails and catch up to do list in a satisfying way.
Got ready for my last visit to the annual dinner at the palace. I left putting my dress on til the last minute but got a shock when I realised I could barely pull the zip up…very tangible evidence of the lockdown weight I’ve put on! Managed to get into it in the end but definitely didn’t feel as comfortable in it as usual, but still had a good time meeting some lovely people.
Long evening though…having got there at 6 we didn’t even go through to dinner til 9. Table decoration flowers were beautiful (extra) and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. Long wait for a taxi home then collapsed into bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.