BRIANW

By BRIANW

Hedging Your Bets On Masks , Aylesford

This really isn't something that should have happened in the first place. It still astonishes me that masks are not mandatory on public transport. The train companies now only rarely issue announcements about them any more and still fewer people seem to bothering with them as the weeks trundle into the winter. Often now when I get on the train in the morning I'm the only one in my carriage wearing one and even on the packed train home in the evening I would say less than 50% are. I don't understand it at all so I thought I'd take a surreal image to represent my feelings about it. Strangely, the masks when hanging like this form rather striking shapes with the twists and turns of the material against the glorious beach hedge in my back garden.
Had a half day today as had to go and have my first ever flu jab. It was all done very efficiently and we were in and out in under ten minutes. Then me and my brother went down to the village pub for delicious triple cooked chips and a pint to reward ourselves. It was lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.