Nathcarr91

By Nathcarr91

Top of the fall.

I had an idea to take a long exposure from the top of the Aira force waterfall instead of from the normal vantage points.

This was a little bit sketchy to say the least, as I had to try and balance my tripod leaning over the narrow bridge you can cross to view it from the top. My camera isn't exactly light either so I was a little scared at one point and only attempted the one picture.

There is normally a viewing area at the bottom but it has been closed off to the public as repair works are going on. A while back there was a little bit of a land slide and a tree fell over landing on the bridge at the bottom. If you follow the waterfall down through this image, you can see the tree that has fell and is perfectly placed in the bridge, as if it was put there on purpose.

Today the Mrs and I are heading out to a Christmas event at the local animal refuge, then on for a lamb dinner and then see the Christmas light switch on in Penrith. Followed by a couple of drinks when we get home. Happy Saturday everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.