Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Hurrah! I have now finally understood why Xmas starts so early! 
It is all down to Black Friday!
You know! That phenomenon caused by Thanksgiving being on a Thursday.
Yes, yes, I know, Thanksgiving, and therefore Black Friday, are exclusive to the United States of America and pre-date the ability to buy anything and everything online-and-delivered-to-your-door, but hey! Who cares! It's now in Britain and this year apparently it will last from 20th -29th November and is celebrated with angels on wheels and carol-singers and elves as well.
What's not to love? 
(I should have booked it as a single day's annual leave!)

2004: At some point the Greek estate agent realised that we were not married, and recommended it for tax purposes. So I divorced his first wife for him and arranged a wedding. I have to say it was a great deal of fun and I was ecstatically happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.