Shadows in time

By cairistiona

Fleeting moments

You know those historical events where an account is written of what happened a hundred years later so you need to review the information with that in mind? These accounts become even more dubious to me when I consider it's only 2 days since I last blipped (I'm posting this on 20 Nov) but looking through the 'evidence' on my phone for what I did on this day, I still can't quite piece together the events.

This is the only non-work related photo on my phone for Thursday 18 November. All the others are of students doing stuff, taken for social media at work. So this one it is then. I think this is why I didn't post on the day - it's a letdown to have to post a chocolate snowflake on my post-lunch cappuccino.

Having said that, I originally photographed the snowflake because it surprised me, and brought me a spark of joy. If I hadn't taken the lid off my drink to put sugar in, I would never have even seen it. And now it's gone. Another fleeting piece of life. Blink and you miss it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.