Shame about the car

Up and out before sunrise today and didn't get back until about sunset.
Drove down to Peebles for a race and it was a bit wet and grey in places but this greeted us as we parked the car. (It then went cloudly and showery until we'd finished running, but that made for a beautiful drive home - when I could keep awake!).
The race is a tough one, 20k and 700m of climbing, 2 major descents on the way up making it extra hard. I last did it 3 yrs ago and found it much harder this time, but looking back on the lead up before we had a trekking holiday, 2 duathlons and a weekend of trail running, so were better prepared. I've done plenty of running but not much hill-walking and really noticed the lack.
Anyway, I got round and wasn't last (and know what to work on) so am happy enough. I think I'll have a lazy evening.
P.S. we did get some views, one in extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.