A Northern Cathedral

A thrilling day – I went into the Toon!  The first time for 8 weeks.  Washing up liquid, bird seed, a new set of Allen keys, a paper, a cream cookie, two pints of milk and well-fired rolls nearly pushed me to the limit.  The thrill seeking was compounded by getting my Booster – there was no sign of Bleep. 


I even got broonie points by taking home a fish supper – stunned CMC.  It was very good quality.  I’ll be repeating it in a few years time.  Folk were having ‘light banter’ in the chipper as they awaited their orders.  I was disappointed; no-one mentioned A S Byatt and her views on the Quakers.


On my way back to the car, as darkness crept in, the warm interiors of the bars looked very tempting; especially as the rain came on.  I saw my pal Raymond in one bar as I peered in, he beckoned me to come inside – I was amazed as he was wearing a mask.  However, that’s all he was wearing.


Have a nice relaxed evening, wherever you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.