HareBrain

By HareBrain

Festival of Lights

My #1 daughter called in for breakfast this morning and a long overdue catch up – lovely, and tomorrow I’m off to stay with my #2 daughter and family for a couple of days, just as lovely.  It will be a girlie do, just daughter and granddaughter and me as M, husband is off on a course.  As it’s just us girls Mr HB is happy not to come but because of my dubious eyesight (cataract) I’ve elected to travel by train – Stafford to Peterborough via Nuneaton with a change at Birmingham New Street – should take 2 ½ hours but it’s a Sunday, so we’ll see, but I love trains so am quite excited.  
Should have done some preparation with packing etc but instead enjoyed a lovely day in town for the turning on of the C lights.  We bumped into lots of friends; there were lots of stalls, lots of entertainment, a lovely steam engine, and our friend the Town Crier announcing proceedings and another friend in his Rock ‘n’ Roll Band making wonderful sounds on his Bodhran drum.  I think they turned on the lights about 6pm which we didn’t wait for, so back to cook dinner and do that packing for tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.