More fungi

Relaxing day started with a walk before breakfast and as we were too early for the paper shop I popped back out to get hubby his Saturday fix.
We decided to take a walk along the river to the old lead smelting site and sat outside having a coffee. Quite a few people along the path but coffeeshop quiet. Hubby asked about the cakes on offer and chose a gingerbread. The lady that baked it came out for a chat and when he said the cake was delicious she said she gets the texture by using lard, well that’s not something a vegetarian wants to hear.
Few jobs this afternoon but mostly reading. Glass of red while cooking dinner and now going to settle down to a film.
Heading south tomorrow, as reading kept me distracted coming north going to read going back. Will be pleased when my eyes are sorted and I can safely drive again. I hate being a passenger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.