Cheapskate...

Visited auld maw at care home today, she's happier there than I have saw her for a long time. Remembering stuff from years back but unable to remember a conversation from five minutes previous. 

She has been on antibiotics for a chest infection post Covid and has had her boosters both for flu and covid in last week so was a tad cantankerous, guess that comes with the territory. We took in a bag of new clothes for her as she has gained weight through water retention she liked them and was sharp enough to realise they were larger than her usual size.

This geezer appeared to be looking on the bargain rail for a 'nearly new' bargain!

'A night robber stopped me on the freeway
No cash baby I'm a cheapskate
Work a graveyard shift on the weekdays
Split my wallet and my heart in to three ways'

Oliver Tree Nickell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.