STONECHAT

Of course I didn't get out of the house until the sunshine had disappeared, but saw some lovely things including this little female Stonechat sitting on a post. I was astonished to spot a dragonfly – a hawker, I think - hunting, but failed to switch the camera on before it sped away.

I also took an experimental shot of Roseberry Topping from RSPB Saltholme with my lens on full zoom, and was very impressed to see that from 8 miles away*, even in less-than-perfect light, it still captured people on the top of the hill (extra). The lens is the integrated one that comes with the camera, not a special add-on, and I'm very pleased with it.

*I've just learned how to measure as-the-crow-flies distances on Google maps, so I'll be measuring all sorts of things now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.