A Frantic Day.

Well, it wasn't for me, but it was for the girls and their Mum.

They had a very early rehearsal at the theatre.  A quick trip back to my house for lunch.  Then to get hair and make-up done.

We then left to get back to the theatre.  Getting there far to early.  But at least we got a decent spot to park.

The theme for this years show was Iconic.  And it was all about people and things that are famous.

Isabella was a crocodile in a Steve Irwin number.  And Mia was meant to be an elephant in a Nelson Mandela number.

I don't think Mia's costume represents an elephant at all!  But at least it's rather sweet.

Isabella didn't have any kind of headdress.  But when they went on stage they'd tied a green ribbon in the girls hair, which made it look better.

I didn't think the show was nearly as good as the last two we've seen.  It all felt a bit rushed and under rehearsed.  And I've no idea why we had it so early.  Previous shows have been later.

Still the girls had a good time, they were super excited.

Mia crashed out in the car on the way home.

Isabella was very quiet.

When I asked her if she was glad it was all over, she nodded her head.

I think the teachers are too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.