A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Fear

I am currently planning a new monster hunting trip, one which we have been talking about for a while but never quite get round to.

It is to Ben MacDhui to look for Am Fear Liath Mor or the Big Grey Man. The Fear Liath most commonly presents as crunching footsteps where no person is around to make them or even just as the feeling of pure terror when everything was fine a moment ago. Some people have seen a huge man-like creature, often covered with hair, rather like the yeti.

I have purchased the appropriate map and closely read the book by Affleck Grey, planned a route and started a kit list but I have to say the book has scared the heck out of me! Makes the usual ghosts, vampires and loch monsters seem quite cuddly in comparison.

The trip won't be for a while yet so I have time to try and forget the stories I have just read..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.