Living my dream

By Mima

Eyeing

It’s my last day for now looking after the animals over the road.

When I let the dogs out for a run at lunchtime, Jade only got as far as the pig-pen where she froze and eyed the wee porker. Meanwhile Tilda-dog roared around the paddocks, chasing Bean and invisible rabbits.

Puddles looked on slightly bemused. See the first extra.

At home I spent a second day on grass control. A combination of line-trimming and mowing has resulted in it all being cut just before the forecast rain arrived. Very satisfying.

I maintain paths through the orchards so that Bean and I can enjoy our morning and evening perambulations with relatively dry feet. See the second extra.

Gardening tip of the day: always close your mouth when line-trimming…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.