Bumble

The morning from very early was taken up with watching rugby, the second half of England v South Africa, followed by Wales v Australia.  Then the All Blacks v France and we were walloped again.  Oh dear, but really France were great, we were poor.  Nuff said :( 
I took my frustrations out in the garden for an hour or so.  Worked a treat :)

It came into rain around midday, which continued all afternoon.....what to do?
It has been my idea to do a photo book for my grandchildren and give them on their 16th birthday - just photos I have taken of them (Nana's photos).  None of them live here so we really only see them two or three (sometimes four) times a year, I'm talking the Wellington family here.
The first one to reach 16 is Ella whose birthday is April 25th, 2022.  
Today, the external hard drives came out and I made a start, April 2006.  I'm thankful that I am reasonably organised with my folders in years and named adequately.  Sooooo......I've managed the first year;  we went to Wellington two weeks after she was born (a tiny prem baby, emergency C-section delivery), they came down here in June, we went up there in September, and they came down here for Christmas. Making a start was the hardest, I'm on my way now. 
I only managed to get to the patio for my blip, this dwarf sunflower is continuing to flower well, a wee bonus to find a fluffy bumble bee sheltering.

Covid - 149 new cases, 83 in hospital, 5 in ICU

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.