Another Hedgerow Find

Spotted this discarded wooden structure in a hedgerow (on the edge of a field) whilst out on my walk this morning. I didn’t have to crawl into the hedge this time to get a photo - but I did squeeze through a small gap (a bit smaller than I would have needed just a few months ago) to get to this side of it - the footpath is just out of shot to the right!

Not entirely sure what it is - but thinking it maybe some sort of ladder / access platform lying on its side - there looks to be a four plank floor and maybe a handrail to the left of the shot….and some sort of rungs across the top of the picture. If you imagine this rotated 90 degrees clockwise you may see what I mean

It was a lovely sunny morning - but the wind was bitter, blowing from the north west.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.