Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Three dogs, two balls

This is how the conversation went on this morning's walk for at least an hour!

Where's the ball
Who dropped the ball
Go find the ball (usually me)
Find ball and you'll get a treat (what no takers!)
Oh no who dropped ball in dyke
Go get ball from dyke (me on hands and knees)
Can you see the orange ball at Bonnie's feet? She has no idea its there and is much more interested in the tennis ball in my hand! Her two friends both love balls and also love to drop them.

Its been a very leisurely day today with not much getting done, apart from attacking some brambles in the garden. Had a nice chat with my sister from Clacton and am just waiting for something to finish cooking in oven. I've only just put my clocks forward and it feels very strange to be light still, so much so I went and did another bit of gardening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.