Time for making a splash!

The day didn’t start too well ….. I slept in and had to make a quick phone call to the elderly member of the church who was expecting me just after nine. Bed left unmade, teeth cleaned I was all set to go …… frost overnight, the rock hard, smooth as ice type where a scraper is useless. I did make it to Colin’s by 9.15 ….. not too bad considering I woke up at ten to nine.

A good church service with a lovely surprise at the end ….
birthday cake for Margaret who celebrated her 80th birthday last week.

After taking Colin home I nipped up to the Heritage Park for a quick walk. It was busy today but I wasn’t surprised as it was such a lovely sunny morning.  There was plenty of splashing going on as gulls, geese and swans were taking a proper bath.

Only a month to go and we reach the shortest day :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.