Kittochside

An cracking day, 6C at 1pm, and sunny...... church service in the morning, and I walked home round the glen as it was so nice in the sun.

After lunch the HG and I went to Kittochside.  The farm museum is there, and there is a walk right up to Kittochside Farm, which is run to 1950's farming.  It was never modernised, and was given to the nation by the Reids, the last owners, as they had no offspring to inherit.  We had a nice walk up to it and around the farm, and then back to the museum to the coffee shop.  

There is a tractor and trailer ride up to the farmhouse, and there were lots of people taking the ride, as well as lots of people walking the pathway.  The children really loved it, and also the play area with the old tractor was very popular.  We enjoyed our coffee watching the goings on.

I put an extra collage in of our walk, as I could not make up my mind as usual.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.