21 x 30

Swim #88
Beautiful and brrrrrr.
PP picked me up and took me to Cockenzie to buy a painting I saw at the art exhibition last week and had kept thinking about.
I'd emailled during the week to say I liked it and had an email to say I needed to pop in to buy it. When I got there it had a red dot on the ticket and it said 'sold'. Someone had beaten me to it.
Felt disappointed so we went for a walk on the beach. Blue sky. Chat.
When I got back home the lady had emailled to say that she'd put a red spot on the picture to save it for me, so it was sold, sold to me! Hooray. I can pick it up when the exhibition is finished.
A wee bit of pottering with the pots.
Another big walk with J, big chat too. So lucky to have such a good friend. When we walked along the Prom the seal was there!
What a lovely day.
Hope everyone's had a lovely day.

Keep safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.