Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Cross, St Michael's Church, Linlithgow

"He died that we might be forgiven .....
Saved by His precious blood.
"

The cross was lying on the embankment outside St Michael's Church, beside the Palace, in Linlithgow.

I rather liked this rustic Easter creation and was lining up my shot when a gentleman came over and said "You're about to photograph my artwork." I asked if he minded, "Not at all", in fact I think he was rather pleased. William told me he found the two logs in Beecraigs Park, along with the gorse, and had placed the cross there on Good Friday.

A special Easter Day moment .... there were others, as my family gathered together for my Nephew's baptism.

.... And Oxford won the Boat Race.

.... And Andy Murray won in Miami, rising to No.2 in the world rankings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.