Old Phone & New Spots

My old Nokia has been lying around for the past couple of years. Got it new, years ago, because it was nice and small to carry in a pocket on the bike. I think it cost £11.00'ish!
It was good, but doesn't do much, other than make phone calls of course, but it still works, always handy as a standby I suppose.
The other photo is the soldering iron in the holder. I'm always struggling to  hold something while soldering, even using the clips on the solder station doesn't work well. Don't know why I didn't think of it before but putting the soldering iron into the holder means I've got both hands free!
The smoke, by the way, is from the flux burning off. I'm just tinning the additional wire before attaching to the, already tinned, spotlight wires.
Someone said I should use the electrical connector blocks but I find soldering wires together much more efficient, neater, and more reliable. I was extending the wire on one of the two new spotlights that I bought to add to the four already in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.