Shropshirelad

By Shropshirelad

First proper chips

A picture of a deep fat fryer is probably not the most exciting blip. I’ve always loved home made chips that Naturewatcher makes, they are the best in the country!

But as I can’t have them that often and oven chips aren’t the same I decided to get one myself.

I rang N and ask for instructions on making the best chips. She’s always said I should be cautious about using them, and at one point she heard me say deep fat fire by accident, which can’t have been very inspiring.

But eventually I was ready to make my first batch of homemade chips. They turned out well (obviously only second best). There also elicited good reviews from family.
I will have to be careful I don’t get carried away and have them every night now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.