Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Carneddau Photoshoot

Home again, and blessed by sunshine - though the temperature has definitely dropped. We are now living in ‘the twilight zone’ however, and our house and garden will remain in shadow until the end of January at least, so we head off out. 

Nothing too ambitious today - just the reserve - and I’m thrilled to find my beloved Carneddau have positioned themselves beautifully for a photoshoot. My models are more concerned with munching grass than posing, and I wait patiently for them to raise their heads. Obligingly they do, the breeze blowing their gorgeous manes, as they peer at me through unkempt fringes. 

They’re all beauties in their way, but in the end I opt for a more unconventional look for my main; a white mare, slightly shy, almost hiding behind a screen of seed heads. A more conventionally beautiful quartet will have to be content as extras. 

And so I’ve finally caught up with my journal - just! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.