Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

Sorting out keyboards

I had spotted a double clothes rack at a charity shop a couple of weeks ago and nearly bought it , but as I would have had to walk back to the car and bring it to the charity shop I left it !! 
I have been wanting to bring down my smaller key board and link it to the electric piano for a while, the double clothes rack would have been ideal as it was tubular and the bars could be set to the same level , of course when i went it it had gone ! However there was a desk which was just under 3ft wide and a width of 16 inches, so I bought it and it may be better than the clothes rack as the width is the width of the keyboard and it only hangs over 6 inches on each side . It does have a slight slope so some anti slip matting sorted that out, also the desk did need a bit of DIY but that did not take long to sort out :-) Happy bunny, so i was playing with it all afternoon .
Did not manage this blip on the day as my eldest daughter had invited us over for a meal as we are all vaccinated now, after the meal she got us playing a pirate card game "Port Royal " She seemed to have her own house rules !! But I am assured the correct rules will be followed next time , it was good fun anyway :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.