Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Pink Footed Goose #109 / Common Gull #110

My husband's foot is still not quite right so I left him relaxing on the sofa this afternoon as it was way too nice not to go out. I headed to nearby Lunt Meadows as I've not been for a while. No real rarities, but it was nice to see this single Pink Footed Goose amongst the gulls near the reedbed. I'm not sure why it wasn't with all its mates, but it looked fine. A huge flock of pinkies flew noisily over head but it didn't even flinch - it was obviously quite happy where it was. If you look closely you can see a common gull on the left - the one with the yellowy green bill - so I'm claiming that for my list as well whilst I can! See extras for a better view of a common gull. 
It was lovely and bright in the sunshine and had I waited, I'd have had a much better shot of the Teal that I blipped a couple of days ago. 

When I got back my husband had been busy too - he'd cleared the drain, stashed some stuff in the garage, put a load of books away and sorted out the car insurance saving over £100 in the process. He knows how to rack up the brownie points so he can play games this evening! 
I'm not sure he is quite as sick as he is making out - I think it's a ruse so that I carry on doing all the cooking ;)
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.