Back to city living

Very pleased with our past selves for deciding to book today as leave, following our holiday :)  We had a lovely lie-in in our lovely bed - so good to be back in it again, and a pretty easy day thereafter.  I called my Mum for a nice catch-up this morning, and this afternoon I headed to the park to catch the golden hour there.  Enjoyed myself with my long lens and all the people looking at the view - I waited quite a while to get this shot as so many other people kept wandering into the frame, but my patience paid off in the end.

Felt really knackered after this - possibly one walk too far this week.  Tim's also feeling a bit coldy this evening, so a comforting dinner of baked potatoes and a cosy evening in front of the telly was welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.