Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

To The Lighthouse

Today I planned to give the house a much needed (superficial) dust and vac in preparation for F's visit tomorrow. But .... when I got up the sun was shining and the colours sparkling, and we decided that it might be the last such day for a while. So off to the coast we went.

Half way there we met the cloud, and then the stiff breeze, and by the time we got to Berwick we'd abandoned our ideas of sitting outside for lunch. We walked around the walls, ducking down behind them when the wind got too brisk. 

We could have walked out along the breakwater to the lighthouse, as this guy perhaps planned, but decided against it. I concentrated on taking pictures of doorways, and maybe I'll turn that into a collage when I have time. Driving home, the skies lightened, clearly we'd made the wrong decision, but at least we saw the sea.

I've spent the evening making a nut roast, my first attempt at one. It smells wonderful, let's hope it tastes just as good. Maybe it will divert Fiona's attention from the spiders' webs and drifts of cat hair in the corners.

I'm hoping this sort of fits the Mono Monday theme :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.