proutydwarflife

By proutydwarf

Foodies....

Sitting around the table at a family meal is one of my favourite things....

Today we headed off to the Forest of Dean to have an Easter Sunday roast dinner at my dads....I grew up in the Forest and I love to take the kids back there, particularly as I have been a 'townie' for the last 25 years.

We all LOVE our food, as you can see Dad has been cultivating his 'arm-rest' for 69 years and 5 days, (it was his birthday last Tuesday).

There were 12 of us sat around the table for a huge roast dinner....;
Veg grown in Dads garden,
cauliflower-cheese & apple sauce,
roasters & boilers,
chicken & pork,
crackling & stuffing....followed by
home made blackberry (picked wild) & apple crumble pudding.

Jess & Sam even managed to go a whole hour without getting on each others nerves ;)

....priceless....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.