NellieD

By NellieD

Simon Says

I was off work today and took an impromptu trip to York to see my favourite jewellery designer. I have a lot of his pieces and came away with 6 more. As soon as he saw me he came round to my side of the stall and gave me a hug that lasted minutes whilst talking to me in my ear. I have been buying his stuff for years and he knew all about me losing my husband and it was one of the most heartfelt reactions I've had.

The rose is cut into a half crown and he said he made it years ago, but nobody bought it. Well I loved it, along with the 1860's Dutch silver teaspoon ring. I bought a second ring which he gave me as a gift which was such a lovely gesture. He always tells me I'm one of his best customers.

I should add this is his mucky finger, not mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.