SightSinging

By SightSinging

Little Miracles

A few weeks ago I sowed tamarillo seeds into these peat pots and faithfully watered them ( and even whispered kind encouragement) till I was losing hope of ever seeing anything emerge, then one morning there were 2 seedlings up and looking about and a few days later they were all germinated and looking great. I've continued to cosset them till they've reached the stage you see here now and the next delicate stage will be pricking them out so they can grow into productive trees . Wish me luck!
The other pix show the bookcases that stand either side of our day room entry from the foyer. I started a shelf by shelf Spring clean yesterday and finally finished at noon today. I've done a little culling of cook books that I know I shall never use again  (or indeed have never used, full stop ...shhh) , washed all the china, damp dusted both shelves and books and restored them all to order once more...after chronic distraction into photograph albums. A good job done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.