Sunshine …

….. ….. ….. on my gerbera. Such a wonderful colour.

I spent a large part of the day with a visit to my GP plus having various blood etc tests done. It seems as though my Chronic Fatigue Syndrome has reappeared and I’m hoping to get onto it far quicker than we did way back in 1997. At least this GP doesn’t give me a hint of ‘it’s all in your head’ like I had dished out to me back then. She thinks it’s stress; Christchurch! quakes & house repairs & an untrustworthy ‘manager’, plus shifting here x2, and other family stressors. She’s probably right.

This evening one of my neighbours nudged several of us into sitting out in the large garden area and having a drink & a natter together in the late sun. Bliss! That’s the best cure.

More nudging going on with the Govt. NZ has morphed from the Team of Five Million into a divided society that seem to be on either side of a chasm. It’s horrible. If we have a Covid Christmas, as some of the experts are predicting, the lack of harmony will become more evident.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.