Snapjax

By Snapjax

Heron on a roof

I am aware that the focus here is on the nearby tiling and brickwork but nonetheless I captured a visiting Heron. They cast a Pterodactyl like shadow which is awesome. The small birds were unsettled and noisy crows sounded alarm calls while it hung around.

A visit to Town yesterday was Day one of my gift shopping (productive).  Day two meant a visit to Sainsburys for gift and food shopping, again I am aghast at the steep price rise of basic (tinned) items! The tins were food shop not gifts! How do people on a tight budget manage with these increases? I guess they don't shop at Sainsburys for a start. The gift bought was a kettle which I was instructed to buy for my Dad's Christmas present!  I have sent a photo to my Bother Ray  to check that it meets their requirements. Fingers crossed, because I don't like returning things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.