I nearly gave up…

Hi Everyone,

Goodness me, after I blipped yesterday, I came across some truly distressing stuff in my efforts to deal with all the things that has been on hold for years. I got myself in a real pickle and wanted to give up the whole process of reengaging with the world… I have not resolved what to do yet but am a little calmer today.

I have been quite productive today and applied for a job, ordered some duplicate birth and death certificates, Got my new driving license. finished writing the last 3 Christmas cards and purchased stamps for them all in readiness for posting on the 1st December.

As I am trying to get many of my affairs in order, I suppose I should get a copy of my decree absolute as I did destroy it to stop me getting married super quick again… I will have to ask for some assistance from California on that one as I don’t recall the dates. 

COVID Booster scheduled for tomorrow which will be good.

The Photo:
Some old American Express stuff I found from back when I had a Centurion card. It was all very exciting at the time as I was among the first to get one and was going through a phase of trying to impress (super shallow on reflection) everyone… it was sort of good, but the fees got too silly and I was not travelling much so not taking advantage of the benefits that came with it.

Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.