Beinghere

By Beinghere

Billy

My pal, Gary got his new springer spaniel pup a couple of days ago.  He`s a wee smasher  I took a few shots of him but this is my favourite.  He was pretty wary of me, as you can probably tell by his expression.  I didn`t take Geordie of course, but he knew instantly that I`d been talking to strange dogs when I got home.

Maggie got up at a very reasonable 7.30am.  So we breakfasted, brushed our teeth and were dressed before Suzy arrived to take her to nursery.  I even put her hair in a pigtail.  She seemed amazed that I could do something like that with her hair.  Mind you, I`m always telling her that I had three boys and none of them had long hair, so long hair is new to me.

We had a walk up Innergelly Woodland at Kilrenny.  We walked on a thick carpet of leaves and the trees were very bare.  The wood looks so different because so much light is getting in now.

This evening, just as the sun was going down we walked along the coastal path a bit, then I threw Geordie`s ball for him in the park for a while.  It`s easy for him to walk home from there.  It`s just 50metres and across a very quiet road. So I don`t have the nonsense of trying, and failing, to get him back on the lead.

Geordie is staying with Suzy at Anstruther tomorrow, because I`m off to Edinburgh to see Don, Kate and baby Bonnie.  Usually its fine for Geordie to go, but their cat has a litter of kittens just now, so she can do without this daft lump careering around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.