A Christmas dinosaur?

Following my visit to the dinosaurs at Painshill yesterday I happened to be in Kingston and saw this jumper today. So I did buy it for my grandson particularly as he was doing lots of roaring yesterday while we were viewing the dinosaurs.

Kingston was not too busy before 10.30 which was good. I happened to go past the Princess Alice Hospice charity shop and saw some nice oak dining chairs …I went in and sat on them as we had decided a few days ago to get some new ones and so far I had failed to find any in the local area that we liked, were in stock and were comfortable. I went home and retuned with my husband and we bought the 4 chairs for £95! They do not look used. A real bargain and giving money to the charity. I was thinking we would be paying much much more. However we really need 6 so I am planning to get 2 contrasting ones when they are back in stock in John Lewis. Our old chairs will go on Freecycle as not good enough to give to the charity shop !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.