Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

The Lakes

I took an unexpected but very welcome phone call from a friend this morning and in his words he decided to go "old skool comms" and actually audibly chat!

So the plan is to head down to Lancashire early December to catch up with some friends which I'm very much looking forward too.

But before arriving in "The Shire" we decided to meet up in the Lakes... Possibly for a open water swim, mibbees to walk up one of the numerous hills or then again find some Public House with an open fire and just chill with a beverage and food!

I think it will be the walk option which will be great and so the 3D map of the lakes, which hangs on the wall of my lounge, will be looked at closely and a route in due course will be chosen.....

.....and in the meantime I would like just to hide away from anything Covid related just so I can get down South.

Roll on Negative Tests and December!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.