Shadows in time

By cairistiona

Mannaz rune again

I keep coming back to Mannaz rune. I think it's reminding me not to lose sight of myself, of who I am. It's hard at the moment because work and caring for Mum are all-consuming, and I'm not getting the alone time that I crave. I'm managing to channel my creative energy through work a bit at the moment though, which is something at least. It's quite unexpected too. I'm putting more into work because I have little space to do much of my own at home. But that's good. I'm finding another side of myself at work.

Mannaz looks like 2 birds, beaks touching. It's about a complete human, in whom thought and memory (Huginn and Muninn) converse to inform the whole person. Easy to lose sight of who you are when you are a carer and to let your situation define you. The other message here for me, as I mentioned the other night, is that mannaz also looks like a double wunjo - the rune of joy. Wunjo reminds me, with my adhd, to pursue what brings me joy. Its honestly the only way - otherwise I grind to a halt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.