Frontier

By Frontier

Zen: Pages

Joe Smooth - Promised Land

Had a nice day off with the Mrs. Just being lazy all day, having a good lunch and walking around the city.

Went shopping for books, which I haven’t done in a long time. I’m not an avid reader but I know I should do more. Bought 3 books to study Japanese, Wabi Sabi by Andrew Juniper, Number 9 Dream by David Mitchell and A Promised Land by Barrack Obama.

Posting or making a big deal to everyone about what you’re reading, for me, feels disingenuous. You just read and build yourself further. It’s obvious I’m looking for attention and some kind of approval. Not really sure why I’m writing my life in a public diary. As long as I’ve been writing this I’ve tried my best not to be too personal but at least be authentic. 10.8 years (with a two year hiatus in between due to workload) and still trying to understand why I’m doing this.

Nonetheless, an unending journey, might as well enjoy these books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.