YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Bus Pass Walk

It looked quite chilly this morning, and the BPWs were layered up to keep warm. Turns out it wasn’t as cold as it looked so we  got rather warm on our walk!  Two buses caught from the village to Bar Lane, and then a nice walk along the canal back to Bingley.  The 5 Rise Cafe had been closed for renovations, but reopened today so we were able to call in for our refreshments.  Just one bus caught back to the village.  I took quite a few photos, but for once managed to single just one out for my blip as I liked the autumn colours on this one. Out again this evening to be nosy and see how the singing rehearsal would go for the panto.  The new “recruits” seem an enthusiastic bunch and we found backing tracks to some of the songs where the music didn’t match what we knew - a common failing in sheet music. I’m not intending to be in the chorus or sing (unless from backstage whilst helping out!), but “somebody” sneakily added my name to the attendance list - I was trying not to be noticed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.