Beautiful, gentle beasts

Out well before sunrise this morning. Have not slept well in months. Actually no, the last proper deep sleep I had was in Canada and that’s coming on for two years ago!

Anyhoo. Between lockdowns, travel restrictions and chaos, retirement etc. I have found myself losing track of days and time. It’s not so much that they are dreary as they seem to meld into a continual ….’thing’.

I spent my working life having to conform (ultimately). Ive never been much of a conformist nor for being told what to do, so I always found little ways to rebel but ultimately had to tow the line so to speak.

So here I am. Wandering along wondering if the sky will light up or I’ll just get soaked. Really my mind is generally far, far away so this morning I decided I needed to give myself a bit of a boot up the bum; see if the rebellious non conformist streak was still alive.

Got to Borthwick Castle and instead of continuing up into Middleton, across the A7 and back down past the quarry, I about turned and wandered back the way I’d come. What a buzz!!!

Long live Rock and Roll!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.