A blue moon

Well not really but that's how it looked this morning at about 10:30. I liked the way it was disappearing behind this band of cloud. Not a bad morning but quite chilly.

Usual early start with our younger granddaughter arriving at 07:00. After porridge and her bath we set to with the Playmobil  It's been nonstop play with a running commentary since. Flora ate four half defrosted cheese scones which I'd taken out of the freezer for elevenses. Luckily there were still three in the freezer but what a naughty and opportunistic dog. Both Cameraman and I have some work on the go so we are taking it in turns to play with the two year old. It's very easy - we just have to be extras in her game.

No yoga for me tonight. It's Community Council and the first in person meeting I've been at since February 2020. We're meeting in the lawn bowling clubhouse. It's had a big makeover and is ideal for the purpose. I anticipate a late night - late for me anyway. I'm not going to have much blip time so apologies for absence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.