Drumspick

By Drumspick

Deer on the horizon.

Went for a lovely long walk on the South Downs. Walking along next to the wood there was a sudden loud crack of a rifle shot. Slightly nerve wracking as it sounded quite close! It caused havoc in the wood as all the deer were equally nerve wracked and burst out into the open. Luckily for the dear, the lurcher that we were exercising was not interested. far too grown up for dear chasing these days. I have masses of great ( well I think so!) shots on my camera but have been searching for my dongle (!) and I must have dropped it somewhere crazy so no way to get the photos off the camera till I get home.
PS replaced this photograph at home when i could download one with a little more quality, not much but a little makes the difference!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.